Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of five members who are residents of the Township. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for a term of four years. Some of the duties of the Planning Commission are :

  • Make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors concerning the adoption or amendment of an official map
  • Prepare a zoning ordinance and proposed amendments,  
  • Recommend and administer subdivision and land development
  • Plan residential development regulations.

Advisors to the commission are the Township engineer and community planner. All correspondence for the Planning Commission and/or consultants should be sent to the township office. 


Name Title
J. Michael Schirra Chair
Kimberly Sanderson Secretary
David Mead Member
Bob Farischon Member
Michael Sames & Joseph Antosh, Jr. Member